Welcome to the place ASleekGeek can perhaps finally call home

Welcome to the place ASleekGeek can perhaps finally call home

ASleekGeek...It's alive

The "Why"

This blog has been in existance for the good part of tbe past 15 years. Check the instagram account where some of the forms I managed to screenshot.

What was supposed to be a short time thing (moving away from Wordpress) turned into a year.

The "What"

I usually have a lot to say on things. I've beennin the industry for ca 25 years now. I stumbled upon Hashnode. It has quite a community, so I said why not give it a try.

The "How"

Many years ago I envisioned everything as a community. Having it's own Discord, I wanted to have an online swag store, organize meetups. Other stuff happened so I will stick to the writing. The how here is different subjects in which I like to go pretty deep. Something I feel this whole generation lacks.

I always have and always will be there somewhere around helping people out. Chats. communities, real events...in my daily job, which is currently a Technicsl Lead in a quite small but very ambitious insurtech startup called 'Mavera'

I'll probably meet some of you around, so thank you for having me here.

Happy coding. B